Skull jewelry for Day of the Dead from BluKatDesign

BluKatDesign Handmade Artisan Jewelry

Colorful Long Tassel Necklaces Colorful Long Tassel Necklaces

Colorful shop at the Pike Place Market, Seattle Colorful shop at the Pike Place Market, Seattle

I have always loved the colorful and festive Day of the Dead Celebration even up here in Seattle.  I remember as a kid seeing fun dolls with skulls at thePike Place Market.  I even had a Day of the Dead Christmas tree complete with tin skeletons!  I  enjoy making vibrant jewelry featuring howlite “sugar”skulls with colorful aluminum chain tassels.  My  fun and funky one-of-a-kind long tassel necklaces are made with upcycled glass knobs or buttons. I also make lightweight  tassel earrings and hair sticks with the colorful skulls:

Long tassel necklaces Long tassel necklaces; each one I make is one-of-a-kind!

Purple sugar skull necklace with tassel Purple sugar skull necklace with tassel and upcycled buttons!

Sugar skull tassel earrings Lightweight sugar skull tassel earrings

Skull Hair Sticks Skull hair sticks with angel wings

My friend  Cova from Cobalt and Copper on Etsy  makes these fabulous  beaded wire wrapped sugar skull masks:

View original post 46 more words

