A great idea for save-the-date!

622 press | LETTERPRESS GOODS MADE BY HAND

Well you guys, it’s official: the 2016 wedding season has begun! Couples are starting to inquire about invitations left and right, but one on-the-ball bride already has her save the dates printed, and probably in the mail!obrien_8095Adrienne wanted the ever-popular coaster save the date, but she wanted the design to reflect her fairly formal wedding. I created a design that employed traditional typefaces and a fancy, yet very legible, script.

She also wanted to feature the crest of her future family quite prominently, so I created a vector illustration from the image of the crest she provided. I love how it looks in the gold ink! obrien_8098And my favorite part about these coasters is that I was able to get a fairly deep impression on the gold printing without the coaster cracking as it often does.  obrien_8096I added a few filigree flourishes in a dusty rose pink that’s part…

View original post 34 more words

