Never Ending Scraps from I Patch and Quilt

ipatchandquilt

So, you remember the (gifted) big bag of scraps, right?

I have put it to good use again!

I asked my brother what his girlfriend Miss S would like for her birthday. He told me she wanted/needed a new make-up bag. I could do that!

Two pouches coming up and purple scraps to the rescue!

Some scraps were mine, some came from the never ending bag of scraps from my friend.

I started sewing with no particular plan.

Added some metallic silver thread!

Miss S loves GLITZ!

I also used regular thread, here for the straight line quilting (accufeed walking foot)

The metallic thread sure looks gorgeous in FMQ.

That is one side of the FIRST make-up bag done!

Side 2:

Just a little bit larger…

Adding  zipper!

One more view of that glitz!

I used the largest wave stitch on my machine. Gorgeous right?

Oops, this pic is blurry!

View original post 194 more words

