Flower Pillow – Tutorial from ipatchandquilt

ipatchandquilt

Yesterday I showed you the results of my experimenting with flower pillows and the FMQ. If you have not seen my previous post, please have a look. There are some pictures there that might interest you.

Today I will show you how to create your own pillows!

It’s tutorial time!!!

Besides the regular quilting tools you need a ruler that has 30 and 60 degrees lines.

Before we start:

a. The instructions will give you a pillow of 20,5 inches wide.

b. We will be making TWO sides to this pillow. These sides are each others mirror image. I have used them as the front and back of ONE pillow, but you could use them as the fronts of TWO pillows.

c. Both sides are constructed in the same way.

d. You could make this pillow any size you want. Make sure you cut enough strips to end…

View original post 1,064 more words

