Christmas Quilt – Block 1 from ipatchandquilt

ipatchandquilt

A few weekes ago I decided to join a QAL at Springleaf Studios. Each month we create one block. It is actually the same block each month. I didn’t have the right fabric, but I ran into a quilter’s Christmas stash at a second hand market. YAY!

Once I had the fabrir I only had tp wait for the instructions on SpringLeaf Studios’ blog!

source: http://www.springleafstudios.com/2015/01/drunkards-path-quilt-along-2015-intro_7.html

The Poinsettia block is made up of 16 drunkard’s Path blocks that are trimmed down to create the leaves.

I started with selecting and cutting my fabrics. I starched all of the fabrics at least twice, once on each side. I wanted it stiff.

Anne from Springleaf Studios has written several posts for this Quilt Along. I studied her instructions and took most of them on board. I have made two changes, though. Firstly how to put the Drunkard’s Path blocks together…

View original post 494 more words

