Keeping track of the books you read…

Sewfrench


My Favorite Books of 2014
Someone once asked me how many books I read per year. I had no idea, I know it seems like a lot. It got me thinking. A book a week? Two books a week? Sometimes it takes me a month to read one book. I had no idea. So a year ago I decided to track them. I linked up with Goodreads and joined the 2014 Reading Challenge. You choose how many books you want to read and you track them through their website. (You can even link every book you ever bought through your Amazon account to make it easy to get started!) The challenge, itself, does the math and tells you how far behind, or ahead, of schedule you are as the year progresses. I decided I would try to read 52 books. I ended up reading 69. I am glad I joined. Have you ever joined a reading challenge? There are a lot of different…

View original post 330 more words

