Great tutorial for jewelry pouches!

Sewfrench

You spoke, I listened.

Plus I really, really wanted to make one of these for myself!
And as long as I was making….

So, as mentioned in the previous post I wanted to make one just a bit larger but didn’t know how inches would translate into usable space. So I decided to just go for it. Previous post gives smaller measurements using the same idea.

To get started you will need:
2 ~ 18″ circles of fabric
2 ~ 13″ circles of fabric
3 ~ 5 3/4″ circles of scrap batting
2 ~ 26″ ribbons

I started out with folding the fabric for the body, outer and lining, into quarters and stacking them. My plan is to cut a circle, of each, 18″. My tool only measures 8″ which would make a 16″ circle. I trace it, anyway.

1

I then proceeded to add another inch to bring it to…

View original post 764 more words

