A great tutorial which has answered so many questions I’ve had on binding a quilt.

Christa Quilts

Wow! This is the last week for our Jolly Jelly Roll quilt along. But don’t worry – I’ve had so much fun that I will start a brand new do-it-yourself quilt tutorial next week. Start gathering your fat quarters to make Baby Bricks, my next Do-It-Yourself Quilt.

Quilt Kits are available for these projects from my store at ChristaQuilts.com.


Here are all of the previous bog posts, if you are just now joining us:

Week 1 – Supply ListJolly Jelly Roll Quilt

Week 2 – Sewing the Blocks

Week 3 – Completing the Top

Week 4 – Backing and Basting

Week 5 – Machine Quilting

Remember, you can click on any picture to enlarge it. Now, onto the binding!

I use the same techniques to attach the binding to all my quilts, whether finishing by hand or machine.

Step 1 – Square Up the Quilt

Use a large square ruler to…

View original post 836 more words

